• To note in your diary
  • The underground, a space of innovation
  •  The dates not to miss in 2019
  • To note in your diary

    The AFTES (French Tunnelling and Underground Space Association) is pleased to inform you that its next International Congress will be held from 21 to 23 September 2020 again at the Palais des Congrès (Porte Maillot) in Paris. The Grand Paris construction sites will then be in full operation and we have looked for our Congress to be held close to all the actors responsible for this exceptional project.

    The last edition in November 2017 was a success both in terms of the number of congress-goers and exhibitors. A record number of visitors was recorded, with a strong contingent of foreign representatives. In all, the congress attracted over 4,000 participants over these days. The challenge for all of us for 2020 is to do at least as well, if not even better, than in 2017.

  • The underground, a space of innovation

    The central theme of this edition is “the underground, a space of innovation”. The underground in fact offers very many opportunities, on the urban planning level - with the creation of a range of facilities and new activities-, with regard to the design of studies - in particular with the assistance of numerical modelling - and also with respect to the great strides that are being continuously made in boring and construction plant, equipment and products.

    A large number of captivating prospects are therefore on the horizon for this AFTES 2020 Congress!

  • The dates not to miss in 2019

    Bookings for exhibition booths will start in early 2019, at the same time as the operations relating to support, advertising, financial backing and sponsorship.

    We specifically draw your attention to the time frame of the call for papers which will start in March 2019.

•  A vos agendas
  • Le souterrain, espace d’innovations
  • Les dates à ne pas manquer en 2019
  • A vos agendas

    L’AFTES (Association Française des Tunnels et de l’Espace Souterrain) a le plaisir de vous informer que son prochain Congrès international se tiendra du 21 au 23 septembre 2020 à nouveau au Palais des Congrès de la Porte Maillot à Paris. Les chantiers du Grand Paris seront alors en pleine activité et il a été privilégié que notre Congrès se déroule au plus près de tous les acteurs en charge de cette opération exceptionnelle.

    La dernière édition de novembre 2017 a été une réussite tant par le nombre de congressistes que celui des exposants. Un record de visiteurs a été enregistré, avec un fort contingent de représentants étrangers. Au total plus de 4 000 participants se sont retrouvés lors de ces journées. Le défi que nous devons tous relever pour 2020 est de faire au moins aussi bien, sinon mieux encore, qu’en 2017.

  • Le souterrain, espace d’innovations

    Le thème central de cette édition est « le souterrain, espace d’innovations ». En effet le sous-sol offre de très nombreuses opportunités, tant sur le plan urbanistique - avec la création d’aménagements divers et d’activités nouvelles-, que dans la conception des études - notamment avec l’assistance de la modélisation numérique - et dans les progrès importants réalisés en permanence dans les matériels de creusement et de construction, les équipements et les produits.

    Ainsi, ce Congrès 2020 de l’AFTES laisse-t-il présager d’un grand nombre de perspectives captivantes !

  • Les dates à ne pas manquer en 2019

    Les réservations de stands d’exposition seront possibles début 2019 ainsi que les opérations d’accompagnement, de publicité, parrainage ou sponsoring.

    Nous attirons particulièrement votre attention sur le calendrier de l’appel à communication qui s’ouvrira dès le mois de mars 2019